building new castles every day

an easy thank-you

In Makings on June 1, 2010 at 8:00 AM

I love having reasons to make things out of paper and pen. Last week I stayed with a friend’s parents in Vernon and, seeing as they can buy everything they’ll need except a one-off JW product, I knew how best to thank them.

This card was very simple. I used:

  • a sheet of watercolour paper folded in half,
  • a lovely illustration I cut out from last year’s Pacific Rim magazine (published by the students of Langara College’s publishing diploma program), and
  • my new Speedball calligraphy set and ink to hand-write a personal message.

Leave a Reply

